Apologies and Sabbaticals

Dear Fellow Lovers of Ethnic Cuisine,

 

I would like to apologize to you regarding my haphazard updates these past few months. My “real” life has changed dramatically these past few months, and I find myself wishing for more hours in the day. I have been overambitious in my project at work, and although it is an once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, it is consuming more time than originally anticipated. It is a project that I am passionate about however, and I believe that upon completion it will take me to places I currently only dream of. I have also (somehow) increased my involvement in the community, taking on a second job almost. Luckily, I am also passionate about this 🙂 I am also training for high-performance endurance competitions, which takes up a fair bit of time. The result of this is that I am spending far less time in the kitchen researching, creating, and exploring new ethnic cuisines. My limited time in the kitchen instead has been focused on old favourites, all of which I have already shared with you.

In light of my overambition and “real life” commitments, I will be taking a sabbatical from the blog. When I return, it will be with full force, a kitchen full of ethnic adventures, and more creative recipes than ever!

I wish you all the best in your culinary explorations.

Leave a Reply

